Wiksten Tank

Pattern: Wiksten Tank

Pattern Description: Tank top with the option of a tank dress

 Pattern Alterations:

  • No Pocket
  • Move Up the Neckline
  • On one of mine, I add sleeves to make a t-shirt. I made the sleeves using a random pattern I already had at my house.
  • On the top with sleeves, I added an inverted pleat to the back to make it fit better. 

About: I’m absolutely obsessed with that pattern. (You can probably tell, you know, since I’ve made so many of them.) Each top took less than a week to make. I made two for myself, and one for my sister.

Would I do anything different next time? I am not a huge fan of how the top sits on the back. Made by Rae suggested angling the pattern piece to remove some of the extra fabric, but it made it feel too tight on me. I still need to do some tweaking with this to make this exactly how I want it.

Would I make this pattern again? Definitely! I’m actually in the process of making another. This project is pretty simple and doesn’t take a lot of time either!

How would I rate this pattern? 5/5 stars. I like how this top fits, and it’s quick and easy to make. I like how the raw edges are finished with french seams and how the neck and armholes are faced with the bias tape.

Other Blogger Creations:

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in this post are entirely my own, and I have not been compensated for mentioning any of the brands or blogs above.

2 thoughts on “Wiksten Tank

Leave a Reply

